I am not superwoman

I am super duper tergeliat badan sana sini.

This ramadhan see me having to juggle life stretching it further than last year. Both hubby and myself are at the peak of the shitty mountain high workload in the office. We also now running on 2 kids at home asking further attention from both.

I only managed to cook for iftar on the first day. Tapau food for both 2nd and 3rd day. But so far still managed to whip something for us for sahur. And having also to cook something for Khilfi’s lunch as well. Khilfi still rejected school food until today. On normal days, I can rely on people selling all sorts of thing nearby the office but ramadhan ni sume tutup. So every morning now, i have to fried some rice ker noodle ker apa ker for him as well.

Its tiring. Both hubby and myself are tired by end of the day. I am not complaining but it goes by the days. Mmg tak terkata kepenatan. What with waking up as early as 420am to slot in pumping session as well. And still expressing the milk at office.

I am not superwomen. I longed to keep myself sane to ensure things are in order.

Tapi end of the day I am happy as we still can get all meals on the table for everyone to cherish, and the kids are very well feed and later we can still sit and play and get some quality time with the kids.

Anyway do not get me started on all those laundry. Semalam baru lipat 3 days worth of bajus. πŸ˜›

House wise, selagi tak roboh, we are ok la. πŸ˜›

Well, apa-apa pun, wishing everyone Ramadhan kareem and have a great day ok!

Toodles.

p/s: my milk production agak merundum since 2 weeks ago. I barely collect just nice for Khazin. Alhamdulillah I have stock from my ‘meriah’ time. Hope it will boast up again!

4 Responses to “I am not superwoman”

  1. ummi Says:

    elin, what’s new when you have small kids at home and no maid. it’s been like months that i fold laundry on weekly basis. by then dah dalam 4-5 bakul mind you. but like you said, selagi rumah tak roboh, we’re okay.

  2. kaezrin Says:

    mmg selagi buleh tido ngan nyenyak and kids are okl we r ok to..habuk toksah kata lah buat2 kejam mata ajer tgk..tunggu wikin or bila part time maid dtg cuci..kakakakakaka

  3. emly2175 Says:

    no matter how tired we can be , it is always worth it to see the smiles & laughter of our children at the end of the day .. sabar k Elin..ni dugaan bulan posa..

  4. famyGirl Says:

    *hugs*

    cuba tanya superwoman if she can cope being in your shoes… sure tak sanggup dia! πŸ˜‰
    so, chin up, dear. you should be proud of yourself.

    selamat berpuasa and take care. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

